网页扩展–由Semalt Expert解释

首先,让我们定义什么是文件类型。这是一个描述文件实际结构的特定规范(多个规范中的一个)。根据这种结构,文件被存储,由程序处理并显示。用户文件类型的可见部分是文件扩展名。

文件扩展名是特定的字符序列(字母和数字),在文件名后的点符号“”之后。并用于由程序和用户识别文件的类型。通过查看文件的扩展名,人员或程序可以了解特定文件中存储的数据类型,其具有的功能以及运行该文件的必要条件。

值得注意的是,文件扩展名通常表示某个文件的特征,而不是文件所属的任何组。例如,并非所有图像都具有相同的扩展名。

.html和.htm

HTML是形成网页的文档的标准超文本标记语言。用html编写的文件通常具有一个自标题扩展名。

.htm是文件扩展名,有时用于html文件。

.html和.htm之间的区别仅在于文件扩展名中缺少一个字母。早先是由于需要限制文件扩展名中字母的数量而决定的:旧操作系统只能读取三个符号。今天没有真正的区别。

.php

扩展名为.php的文件是带有脚本语言PHP(个人主页工具)代码的文本文件。 PHP语言被广泛用于开发Web应用程序和网页。 Web服务器基于php文件创建动态网页。因此,php-file是一个用PHP编写的程序,.php是其扩展名。

网页图片

Web图形的广泛使用收到了两种具有相同名称扩展名的格式-GIF和JPEG。它们的多功能性,多功能性,少量的源文件以及足以用于网页的高质量文件,使它们成为Web图像的标准。添加图像时,浏览器也支持PNG格式。但是,PNG的流行程度不如GIF和JPEG格式。

GIF(图形交换格式)是在创建站点和在网页上发布时广泛使用的图形文件格式。 GIF使用8位颜色,并有效压缩整个颜色区域,同时保留图像的细节。 GIF支持逐帧更改图像,这使得该格式在创建横幅和简单动画时非常流行。

JPEG(联合图像专家组)是Web图像的另一种流行格式。 JPEG支持24位颜色,并保持照片中颜色的亮度和色调不变。此格式主要用于照片。 JPEG格式可以具有.jpeg和.jpg扩展名-与.html和.htm相同,所有不同之处在于一个丢失的字母。

PNG(便携式网络图形)类似于GIF。根据开发人员的说法,PNG使用改进的格式进行数据压缩。

因此,可以得出结论,在大多数情况下,.gif文件是动画,而图像需要强大的压缩并且尺寸较小,.jpg和.jpeg是照片,.png文件是其余所有文件。

mass gmail

Web Page Extensions – Explained By Semalt Expert

First of all, let's define what a file type is. It's a certain specification (one of many) that describes the actual structure of a file. According to this structure, the file is stored, processed by programs and displayed. The visible part of file type for a user is file extension.

The file extension is a specific sequence of characters (letters and digits), following the filename after the dot symbol "." and used to identify a type of file by programs and user. Seeing file's extension, the person or program understands what type of data is stored in a particular file, what features it has, what's necessary to run it.

It's worth noting that file extensions usually mean characteristic of a certain file, not file's belonging to any group. For example, not all images have the same extension.

.html and .htm

HTML is a standard hypertext markup language of documents that form web pages. Files written in html usually have a self-titled extension.

.htm is a file extension sometimes used for html files.

The difference between .html and .htm is only in one missing letter in a file extension. Earlier it was dictated by the need to limit the number of letters in file extension: old OS could read only three symbols. Today there is no real difference.

.php

A file with .php extension is a text file with a code of script language PHP (Personal Home Page Tools). PHP language is widely used to develop web applications and web pages. Based on php-files the web server creates dynamic web pages. So, php-file is a program written with PHP and .php is its extension.

Web images

A wide popularity for web graphics received two formats with extensions of the same name - GIF and JPEG. Their multifunctionality, versatility, small amount of source files with sufficient quality for a web page is what made them a standard for web images. There is also PNG format which is also supported by browsers when adding images. However, the popularity of PNG is much inferior to GIF and JPEG formats.

GIF (Graphics Interchange Format) is a format of graphic files widely used when creating sites and posting on web pages. GIF uses 8-bit color and effectively compresses entire color areas while keeping the details of an image. GIF supports a frame-by-frame change of images which makes this format popular for creating banners and simple animations.

JPEG (Joint Photographic Experts Group) is another popular format for web images. JPEG supports 24-bit color and keeps brightness and shades of colors in photos unchanged. This format is used mostly for photos. JPEG format can have .jpeg and .jpg extensions – same as with .html and .htm, all the difference is in one missing letter.

PNG (Portable Network Graphics) is similar to GIF. According to the developers, PNG uses an improved format for data compression.

So, to conclude, in most cases .gif files are animations and images requiring strong compression and small size, .jpg and .jpeg are photos and .png files are all the rest.

mass gmail